Facebook Reviews

MCB Pencil Portraits
4.9
powered by Facebook
Susan Jones
Susan Jones
2019-10-20T08:43:35+0000
Just received my portrait of my 2 staffie girls. What a fabulous picture , captured their features brilliantly. Will most definitely ask Mike to complete further portraits. Would definitely recommend to anyone . Thanks Mikeread more
Natasha Adams
Natasha Adams
2019-07-04T18:19:10+0000
Absolutely amazing portrait completed of my parents dog. The likeness was unbelievable. Such an easy process, so efficient. Would 100% recommend. Outstanding talent.read more
Alison Creighton
Alison Creighton
2019-05-21T07:03:40+0000
Amazing artist and excellent customer service. I couldn't be happier with the portrait.
Tsvetomira Vincent
Tsvetomira Vincent
2019-04-26T08:34:09+0000
I ordered a portrait of our cats for my husband’s birthday. Mike was very organized and polite throughout the process. And as you maybe see from the drawing below, he did an outstanding job!!! My husband almost cried when he saw his present.read more
Tsilegkeridis Alex
Tsilegkeridis Alex
2019-03-31T10:15:39+0000
I was very happy with the Pencil Portrait, excellent quality and professional service. I would recommend this artist without any reservations.read more
Andrea Trelfa-Jodrell
Andrea Trelfa-Jodrell
2019-03-17T11:48:29+0000
received a drawing today as a gift for my birthday and wow, I absolutely love it. thank you so much it's perfect. x
Erin Elizabeth
Erin Elizabeth
2019-03-04T16:26:43+0000
Couldn’t ask for more. A very talented, special person to be able to draw and capture the portrait the way Mike did.
Emma Bowles
Emma Bowles
2018-12-19T17:15:45+0000
Mike has captured the detail and character of both dogs in their portraits......a truly talented artist.
Normal Ray Moorcroft
Normal Ray Moorcroft
2018-12-17T12:17:35+0000
100% totally satisfied, could not be more pleased with my portrait
Claire Bedwell
Claire Bedwell
2018-09-28T08:52:30+0000
I had quite a tight deadline for my sister's birthday and Mike really did pull out all the stops to get it done in time, without compromising any of the quality. My sister was blown away. Would highly recommend.read more
Jonny Kerr
Jonny Kerr
2018-09-14T22:33:47+0000
The guy is incredible! Great anniversary gift for my wife. Thanks again Mike!
Charlotte Cherry-Downes
Charlotte Cherry-Downes
2018-09-12T16:37:50+0000
We couldn’t be happier with the portrait Mike has done. He is incredibly talented and has done the most amazing job. His communication was excellent throughout and I would definitely recommend him to anyone.read more
Debra Smith
Debra Smith
2018-09-11T13:23:29+0000
I asked Mike to do a portrait for my parents 60th wedding anniversary. What he produced was absolutely stunning. Lots of people commenting and saying how beautiful the portrait is. Will definitely use his services again. Communication was brilliant.read more
Paul Harding
Paul Harding
2018-07-07T02:59:11+0000
Mike has a unique talent that no one else ive ever come across has. Unique.This man takes professional pictures with pencils !!! Truly staggering bordering on genius baring in mind he is self taught . The picture he drew of me and my partner looks more lifelike than we do. My partner has not seen the portrait yet as it is her Birthday on Sunday but she will be blown away. A modest man to talk to but extremely approachable and very helpful. Will definitely be asking for his services again in the near future. A big thank you Mike and if I could I would have coloured in another 5 gold starsread more
Bernadette Birks
Bernadette Birks
2018-04-28T18:54:58+0000
Amazing and finished result was excellent (made me cry happy tears ) daughter was chuffed. Will definitely use again.
Antony Marrs
Antony Marrs
2018-02-24T14:17:58+0000
Joanne Marsey
Joanne Marsey
2018-02-24T14:15:43+0000
Found Mike online. Wanted a pic drawn for my hubby’s 40th birthday of him holding his PB common fish & that’s exactly what I got! We were both blown away with it. The detail on the fish is amazing - what a talent! Thanks againread more
Sarah Markland
Sarah Markland
2018-02-22T14:08:52+0000
Nick Bagnall
Nick Bagnall
2018-02-05T17:04:12+0000
I received such a life like portrait from Mike the detail is amazing it looked better again when it arrived than it did in the picture sent by email when completed. 5 star.read more
Joanne Black
Joanne Black
2018-01-12T07:54:40+0000
Beautiful portrait, excellent service, Mike kept me up to date with the progress, couldn't be happier,thank you.
Leanne Redpath
Leanne Redpath
2017-12-30T13:59:39+0000
Before I came across MCB Pencil Portraits I had already asked a few other people if they could do me a Portrait, the Portrait I wanted was quite unusual so they had said no, but soon as I asked Mike he said yes, and I couldn't be more greatfull. The final Portrait was more than I could have imagined, it was perfect and just what I wanted. If anybody is ever wanting a Portait then I can't recommend Mike enough, he is great! Every bit of detail was perfect, such a talent to be able to do! Don't hesitate, as his work is truely amazing. Thank you for all your help Mike.read more
Holly Markland
Holly Markland
2017-12-26T13:08:48+0000
I had a portrait done of my mum & nan for Christmas by Mike and it was absolutely amazing. The photo mike had to work with was over 30 years old and the results are just perfect! So pleased with the outcome and so was my mum! Had a slight problem with Royal Mail delivery (no fault of his!) but all was well and delivered before Christmas. Would order again in a heartbeat if needed. Thankyou so much for making it an extra special gift!read more
Ruth Cotton
Ruth Cotton
2017-12-15T15:48:46+0000
This was the 1st time I had used Mike and I am amazed!! I asked him to draw a portrait of my dog who is my angel from heaven, he "Billy" a French bulldog"has kept me breathing . My hubby got him for me and I never thought he would get me one, he has never owned an animal and we've been married now for 27years!!!! So I thought that's that!...but he spoils him rotten and gets away with anything he just gives him 'That Look"!! Which Mike has captured in great detail..So a huge thank you to Mike my hubby will love it...can't wait to see his face Christmas morning ....I will definitely contact Mike again and definitely recommend him....Merry Christmasread more
Andrea Adka Jakabova
Andrea Adka Jakabova
2017-12-07T15:58:38+0000
Jamie Shutler
Jamie Shutler
2017-10-12T14:22:24+0000
I commissioned a framed portrait to present to a colleague as a farewell gift on behalf of 158 Provost Company Royal Military Police. Having received the portrait, we were genuinely amazed at the accuracy of the image. He truly managed to capture it perfectly. Utterly professional, Mike was in contact with us throughout the process and delivered exactly on time, despite the tight deadline requested by us. MCB Portraits cannot come more highly recommended.read more
Rick Clark
Rick Clark
2017-09-21T06:26:35+0000
Patrizia Consoli
Patrizia Consoli
2017-08-16T18:35:07+0000
I contacted Mike to a draw a portrait of a wedding photo for an anniversary present my husband. It was last minute but Mike was able to get the portrait to me within a week. We are both really pleased with the speed of delivery and the quality of the picture. Thank you Mike.read more
Nicola Dulson
Nicola Dulson
2017-08-15T13:55:46+0000
I contacted Mike last minute i needed a drawing and he was so accomadating to get it done in such a short space of time and the drawing is amazing the picture it's self ment a lot to me and the drawing was just perfect. Can't thankyou enough !!read more
Claire Haldane
Claire Haldane
2017-07-11T12:00:24+0000
Commissioned Mike to do a pencil drawing of our two dogs. It far exceeded my expectations. Fantastic likeness with incredible detail. Extremely pleased.read more
Phil Best
Phil Best
2017-07-05T15:59:19+0000
I asked mike to draw me a pencil portrait. I didn't even asked for him to send me a picture before he sent it to me I said surprise me with it. Because I read all of his reviews and they were great I've got to say when it arrived I was speechless what an amazing artist Mike is!!! I would recommend him to anyone!read more
Jo Overton-Pinn
Jo Overton-Pinn
2017-06-14T13:31:05+0000
I asked Mike to draw a portrait of my wife's dog for her birthday. It arrived today and is better than a photograph! So pleased with it and inexpensive too. Mike is a great communicator and let's you know how it's going from day one. Super happy with the service and the drawing.read more
Leah Paddock
Leah Paddock
2017-05-11T16:18:06+0000
I have had two pencil drawings done from Mike - one of my dog and one of my Nan's cottage. He has really captured the likeness of my dog and he has even included the glint in his eye. Since having the portrait done, he has sadly passed away but it is a beautiful reminder of him! The detail in the cottage is absolutely breathtaking. There was quite a lot of garden scenery but he has managed to capture every single bit of detail, which I imagine was very difficult. For the hours and effort that Mike must put into the drawings, the price is very reasonable! I would highly recommend MCB portraits to anyone and will definitely be using Mike again in the future.read more
Annemarie Siklawi
Annemarie Siklawi
2017-02-15T16:10:48+0000
Excellent. Mike did a portrait of me and my fiance and it is absolutely incredible. Everyone who has seen it comments on how good it is. I would definitely recommend. 🙂read more
Stephanie Helen
Stephanie Helen
2017-02-03T19:59:39+0000
Thank you so much for our family portrait. The detail of the sketch is fantastic and delivery time was good. Would definitely recommend your services.read more
Michaela Mascall
Michaela Mascall
2017-01-23T21:05:44+0000
You said you'd never done a full rabbit before but you did and it's amazing. I can even see the twinkle in her eye. Thank you so much. I will shortly be forwarding you a picture so that you can do a portrait of my parents' dog, so brilliant was our first experience of your talent.read more
Sukhbir Gill
Sukhbir Gill
2017-01-03T15:16:08+0000
Mike produced a great sketch of my boyfriend playing football from a photograph for a 30th birthday present. He was easy to commission and I received the portrait on time. Very good service and highly recommend.read more
Kim Barry
Kim Barry
2016-12-28T11:51:49+0000
Mike did an incredible job on a portrait of my sisters puppy! It brought tears to her eyes when she opened it - exactly the reaction I was hoping for 🙂 Couldn't recommend MCB Pencil Portraits enough. Thanks again!read more
Dianne Proudfoot
Dianne Proudfoot
2016-12-21T10:48:37+0000
We were very pleased with the drawing of Marley. Very life-like and with character. Thank you very much.
Sue Green
Sue Green
2016-12-05T13:58:14+0000
I have just had a portrait of our chocolate labrador, Josh, done for my husband's birthday and must admit that Mike has done an excellent job of getting every detail of Josh so correct .... it really is excellent and would highly recommend Mikeread more
Philip O'Neill
Philip O'Neill
2016-09-07T21:19:34+0000
Mike has a unique talent, I am truly delighted with the results.
Jordan Blue
Jordan Blue
2016-07-14T13:40:14+0000
The quality and detail of the image is amazing. He is definitely talented and skilled. If you need a great gift to give someone he's definitely has your back. Give him a try and you won't be disappointed. Well worth the money. I appreciate your service. Thanks for everything mate.read more
Shanade Hodgson
Shanade Hodgson
2016-07-10T11:36:00+0000
Beautiful portrait for my partners birthday!! Was a very special picture to him and he loved it. Many thanks and would definitely recommend to friends.read more
Danny Slaughter
Danny Slaughter
2016-06-29T18:28:47+0000
Absolutely awesome picture received yesterday. I just need to get the rest of the dogs done.
Satya Prakash
Satya Prakash
2016-05-19T00:50:24+0000
Nicola Masson
Nicola Masson
2016-05-13T13:40:11+0000
Amazing drawing. Couldn't have captured the picture any better, the detail that went into the portrait is insane. Thank you so much mike!read more
Tim Hooper
Tim Hooper
2016-03-04T20:54:48+0000
We received this portrait as a belated wedding present. One of our guests took the pic on her mobile phone, and then sent the file to Mike to undergo this stunning transformation. The completed portrait is a comfortable A3 size, and will take pride of place in our lounge when it's been suitably framed. Brilliant!read more
Jo King
Jo King
2015-12-20T22:50:26+0000
Excellent
Paula Barry Evans
Paula Barry Evans
2015-11-03T13:19:00+0000
Shauq Hassan
Shauq Hassan
2015-08-03T15:50:37+0000
Looks very nice & real life pics. I liked it vety much.
Sajjad Ali
Sajjad Ali
2015-07-28T07:21:56+0000
Good drawings keep it up I like drawings and good luck
Antonella Corbo
Antonella Corbo
2015-07-18T14:28:04+0000
Ashley Vittles
Ashley Vittles
2015-06-15T15:05:24+0000
Next Reviews
Scroll to Top